Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ocassionally in Brockport, I see two packet boats and I love it.  On rare occasions I go down to the Erie Canal in the morning or at sunset and find 3 packet boats.  Last Fall I found 4 packet boats and almost fainted with excitement.  This morning I came across the Main Street Liftbridge and glanced over at the Erie Canal and there docked were SIX packet boats all facing the same direction.  I turned around and took out the camera even though it was raining hard.  The sky is gray and forbidding but the boats were spectacular.  It appears they were a group all traveling together.  The people were all together near the Welcome Center and partying.

Click images for a larger view:

ISO 100, F/9, 1/15 sec, 40 mm Lens

ISO 100, F/9, 1/15 sec, 40 mm Lens

ISO 100, F/9, 1/8 sec, 105 mm Lens

ISO 100, F/9, 1/8 sec, 105 mm Lens

 

