Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The last Florida Classic house I saw as I got into the car at Florida Southern College in Lakeland.  I like this style as it has post craftsman style columns and a porch and cute windows over the porch area.  It was wood clapboard and even was on a cobblestone street.

ISO 200, F/7.1, 1/80 sec, 40 mm Lens, - 1 step

ISO 200, F/7.1, 1/80 sec, 40 mm Lens, – 1 step

People have asked me how I can get away for such extended times to take photos of so many places.  The truth is I go to a place and research it and intensely take photos there.  This is what happened in Orlando.  I had wanted to go to the many Art Museums they have there and I decided to map them all out and see how many I could do and see in a single day since it was a long drive to get there.  Other times, with the family we always spent the day at Disney World or Harry Potter World, but since I was alone I could go to the museums.  I ended up seeing a full 7 museums in the single day so that all the photos on this blog for the past 30-40 days all were from this single day.  I took over 64 GB of images.  Some museums had closed sections and some allowed no photographs inside, but I made sure to see every exhibit and every statue and piece of art that was open to the public.  Here are the seven:

1- Orlando Museum of Art

2-Orlando Science Center

3- Mennello Museum of American Art

4-Cornell Museum of Art at Rollins College

5-Morse Museum of Tiffany Glass and Art (Winter Park)

6-Polk Museum of Art (Lakeland)

7-Frank Lloyd Wright Museum at Florida Southern College in Lakeland

Also I wandered and explored the Florida Hospital, Rollins College Campus, Downtown Winter Park and the entire campus at Florida Southern College.

I walked a little over 10 miles on my pedometer and started at 5:00 am and got home at nearly 10:00 pm.

2015-02-18 18.14.50

My Pedometer watch at nearly the end of the day of 7 museums

 

