Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday we saw the colors of the pre-sunrise dawn on Fourth Lake in the Adirondacks. After the sun rose, the brightness and colors changed dramatically within minutes going from purple to much more yellow.  For this image I used 7 combined, bracketed images to combine into one HDR (High Dynamic Range) image.  I walked way out on the narrow metal docks as far as I could to see the sunrise over the mountains near Inlet, NY.

Click image to see a larger view:

ISO 100, F/9, 1/160 sec, 32 mm Lens

ISO 100, F/9, 1/160 sec, 32 mm Lens

People keep asking me for Panoramic crops so here is one I stitched together from three images in a similar location.  This image is much larger so click it to see it full view:

ISO 400, F/6.7, 1/750 sec, 35 mm Lens

ISO 400, F/6.7, 1/750 sec, 35 mm Lens

