Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was only in Blue Mountain Lake in the Adirondacks for one day so I had only one chance to see a sunset there.  How disappointing when the clouds moved in and turned the sky stormy and grey and blocked the sunset.  There was a group of people waiting and they left, but I hung around just in case miracles happened and then it did.  A tiny slit in the clouds opened and let the after sunset light out to light up the clouds and caused a very strange orange and deep purple sky.  I even have a photo of me taking the photo that shows the sky has turned the whole area purple.

Click images for a larger view:

ISO 200, F/7.1, 1/20 sec, 24 mm Lens

ISO 200, F/7.1, 1/20 sec, 24 mm Lens

ISO 200, F/7.1,1/15 sec, 24 mm Lens

ISO 200, F/7.1,1/15 sec, 24 mm Lens

 

 

