Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

There were a few nice sunsets at Paul Smith’s College at the Wooden Canoe Heritage Association meeting in the Adirondacks.  This view is of the back of the Student Union building that is right on the shore of Lower Saint Regis Lake.  It stands on the original spot and footprint of the famous Paul Smiths Hotel that burned down decades ago. Only the tower is left as part of the original building.

ISO 200, F/7.1, 1/1000 sec, 24 mm Lens

ISO 200, F/7.1, 1/1000 sec, 24 mm Lens

I was surprised to walk into a building on campus and at the Adirondack Visitor Center and see my image up and in a poster form used for advertisement!  I had sold it to the College and an advertising firm and there it was.  This was a similar image taken in the series above.  Here in a shameless self promotion is the poster image:

quick photo from my phone camera

quick photo from my phone camera

